RISE Winter Track

Description

WINTER INDOOR TRACK DECEMBER 8TH-FEBRUARY 15TH. JOIN US FOR A FAST PACED, FUN AND EXHILARATING WINTER SEASON FOR SPRINTERS, JUMPERS, MIDDLE DISTANCE, AND LONG DISTANCE ATHLETES!
RISE Athletics is our junior training program, designed for the young up-and-coming athlete. We have created three training programs for these athletes, known as the Catalyst Programs. Each program, Gold, Silver and Bronze include the following:

PROGRAM OBJECTIVE
The objective of the Catalyst Program is to improve explosive power, pure foot speed, and speed endurance for competition in any track or field event from 60 meters to 5000 meters. These physical skills are developed in parallel with essential motivation and mental preparation through visualization techniques.

TRAINING PREMISE
The fundamental premise of “Off-Season” Training Programs is that essential training “happens before the season starts”. This approach allows “In-Season” high school practices to become more productive, progressive, and performance-oriented, rather than conditioning or transitional, and allows the athlete to focus on appropriate in-season competitive skills. Our commitment is to help each athlete achieve his or her highest performance levels in preparation for short and long term competitive endeavors.

GOAL SETTING
Nell’s “Goal Setting” process provides the structure, process, and context for training and competing. We document and modify the goals accordingly throughout the season and focus on the process necessary to achieve the goal.

PLANNING MEETINGS
As part of the Catalyst Program, Nell will meet with each athlete to review and develop his or her short and long term goals. For most of you, we now have more performance data to evaluate and we should be able to develop more precise goals for the upcoming seasons.

COLLEGE SELECT
As an essential component of the Catalyst Program, Nell provides her expertise in the college selection process. Nell’s objective is to assist high school athletes in their college-selection and admissions process. No two athletes are alike in this endeavor, so Nell will take the time to navigate the application, follow-up, and decision making from developing an initial list to writing letters of recommendation and all phases in between.

FeaturesGoldSilverBronze24 Punch-Card20 Punch-Card
Unlimited Attendance at track Practices (30 Total Sessions)XXX
Group Goal-Setting/Planning/Visualization SessionXXXXX
One College Select Counseling Meeting for Prospective NCAA AthleteXXX
Training Program provided through trainingpeaks.com – an Interactive WebsiteXXX
Rojas Athletics Hoodie for new members, Rojas Athletics Backpack for returning membersXXXExtra CostExtra Cost
Rojas Athletics Racing Singlet for new members onlyXXXExtra CostExtra Cost
Ten (10) Catalyst weekly Power Strength and Conditioning sessions at The Speed FactoryXX
Ten (10) One-on-One Specialty Session- Strength/Hurdles/Jumps/Running FormX

2019-20 WINTER SCHEDULE

Date Day Description Time Location
12/07/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Viele Lake
12/07/19 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
12/10/19 Tue Indoor Practice 6:30-8pm Balch Fieldhouse
12/12/19 Thu Indoor Practice 6:30-8pm Balch Fieldhouse
12/14/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Viele Lake
12/14/19 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
12/17/19 Tue Indoor Practice 6:30-8pm Balch Fieldhouse
12/19/19 Thu Indoor Practice 6:30-8pm Balch Fieldhouse
12/21/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Viele Lake
12/21/19 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
12/24/19 Tue Indoor Practice 6:30-8pm Balch Fieldhouse
12/26/19 Thu Indoor Practice 6:30-8pm Balch Fieldhouse
12/28/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Boulder Location TBD
12/28/19 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
12/31/19 Tue No Activities – New Year’s Eve N/A N/A
01/02/20 Thu Indoor Practice 6:30-8pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/04/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Boulder Location TBD
01/04/20 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
01/05/20 Sun USATF All-Comer’s Meet All Day USAFA
01/06/20 Mon Indoor Practice 6-7:30pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/08/20 Wed Indoor Practice 7:30-9pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/11/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Boulder Location TBD
01/11/20 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
01/13/20 Mon Indoor Practice 6-7:30pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/15/20 Wed Indoor Practice 7:30-9pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/18/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Boulder Location TBD
01/18/20 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
01/19/20 Sun USATF MLK Meet All Day USAFA
01/20/20 Mon Indoor Practice 6-7:30pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/22/20 Wed Indoor Practice 7:30-9pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/25/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Boulder Location TBD
01/25/20 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
01/27/20 Mon Indoor Practice 6-7:30pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/29/20 Wed Indoor Practice 7:30-9pm Balch Fieldhouse
01/31/20 Fri UW High School Meet TENTATIVE All Day University of Washington
02/01/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Boulder Location TBD
02/01/20 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
02/02/20 Sun USATF MLK Meet All Day USAFA
02/03/20 Mon Indoor Practice 6-7:30pm Balch Fieldhouse
02/05/20 Wed Indoor Practice 7:30-9pm Balch Fieldhouse
02/08/19 Sat Outdoor Practice 11am-12pm Boulder Location TBD
02/08/20 Sat Catalyst Practice 12:30-1:30pm The Speed Factory
02/10/20 Mon Indoor Practice 6-7:30pm Balch Fieldhouse
02/13/20 Thu Simplot Games All Day Pocatello, Idaho
02/14/20 Fri Simplot Games All Day Pocatello, Idaho
02/15/20 Sat Simplot Games All Day Pocatello, Idaho